Meet the friendly people that make American Bank & Trust the community institution you rely on. We take our responsibility seriously — please feel free to reach out with any questions or comments. We are here for you!

Alpena

Phone: (605) 849-3248

Linda Schacht

Linda Schacht
Personal Banker
LSchacht@ABT.bank

Susan-Tebay-Edit

Susan Tebay
Online Leads Coordinator
STebay@ABT.bank

De Smet

Phone: (605) 854-3321

Brian Bindert

Brian Bindert
Insurance Officer
BBindert@ABT.bank

Curt Eichacker

Curt Eichacker
VP, Business Banker
CEichacker@ABT.bank 

baszler

Jason Baszler
Market President
JBaszler@ABT.bank

Mike Beyer

Michael Beyer
VP, Business Banker
MBeyer@ABT.bank

Shawn Bickett

Shawn Bickett
Personal Banker
SBickett@ABT.bank

Huron

Phone: (605) 352-9122

Ben Nelson

Ben Nelson
Business Banker
BNelson@ABT.bank 

Bryan Van Scharrel

Bryan Van Scharrel
VP, Ag Loan Officer
BVanscharrel@ABT.bank

Clayton Voegle

Clayton Voegele
VP, Investment Manager
Clayton.Voegele@lpl.com

Dave DeBoer

Dave DeBoer
Market President
DDeboer@ABT.bank

Debbi Holmes

Debbi Holmes
VP, Trust & Wealth Management
DHolmes@ABT.bank

Jamie Olson

Jamie Olson
Real Estate Loan Officer
JOlson@ABT.bank

Quint Hofer

Quint Hofer
VP, Crop Insurance Manager
QHofer@ABT.bank

Whitney Ward

Whitney Ward
Personal Banker
WWard@ABT.bank

Traci Orth-min

Traci Orth
Personal Banker
TOrth@ABT.bank

Mellette

Phone: (605) 887-3471

Rhonda Borchard

Rhonda Borchard
Market President
RBorchard@ABT.bank

no-photo

Tanner Baird
Ag Business Banker
TBaird@ABT.bank

Miller

Phone: (605) 853-3051 

no-photo

Cody Heckenlaible
Ag Business Banker
CHeckenlaible@ABT.bank

Diane Goetz

Diane Goetz
Personal Banker
DGoetz@ABT.bank

Mike Mentzer

Mike Mentzer
Market President
MMentzer@ABT.bank

Pierre

Phone: (605) 224-9233 

Austin Bernhard

Austin Bernhard
Market President
ABernhard@ABT.bank

Jo Wunderlich

Jo Wunderlich
Personal Banker
JWunderlich@ABT.bank

Kim Easland

Kim Easland
Business Banker
KEasland@ABT.bank 

Kristy Hepper

Kristy Hepper
Trust Officer
KHepper@ABT.bank

Mandy Kuipers

Mandy Kuipers
Real Estate Loan Officer
MKuipers@ABT.bank

Marcy Fifield

Marcy Fifield
Personal Banker
MFifield@ABT.bank 

Scott Word

Scott Word
Ag Business Banker
SWord@ABT.bank

Aimee-Hausmann

Aimee Hausmann
Personal Banker
AHausmann@ABT.bank

Wessington Springs

Phone: (605) 839-3249

Jim Babcock

Jim Babcock
Market President
JBabcock@ABT.bank

Luke Reindl

Luke Reindl
Ag Business Banker
LReindl@ABT.bank

Jenna Mikkelson-min

Jenna Mikkelson
Personal Banker
JMikkelson@ABT.bank

Wolsey

Phone: (605) 883-4112

Jim Babcock

Jim Babcock
Market President
JBabcock@ABT.bank

Neal Hegg

Neal Hegg
Business Banker
NHegg@ABT.bank

Sioux Falls

Phone: (605) 271-4008

Aaron Tribble

Aaron Tribble
Business Banker
ATribble@ABT.bank

Doug Tribble

Doug Tribble
Market President
DTribble@ABT.bank 

Jeremy Roemen

Jeremy Roemen
Business Banker
JRoemen@ABT.bank

Julie Nelson

Julie Nelson
Senior VP, Business Development
JNelson@ABT.bank

Ryan Brown

Ryan Brown
VP Business Banker
RBrown@ABT.bank 

Ryan Konz

Ryan Konz
Real Estate Loan Officer
RKonz@ABT.bank

KayeMack

Kaye Mack
Mortgage Sales Manager
KMack@ABT.bank

Tammi Soehl

Tammi Soehl
Real Estate Loan Officer
TSoehl@ABT.bank

Travis Olsem

Travis Olsem
Assistant VP, Private Banking
TOlsem@ABT.bank